Wednesday, 18 March 2015

Jonathan inaugurates Obanikoro, seven others as Ministers

President Goodluck Jonathan on Wednesday inaugurated the eight new ministers recently confirmed by the Senate before the commencement of the weekly Federal Executive Council meeting.

The President thereafter assigned portfolios to them as follows: Senator Patricia Akwashiki (Information);
Prof. Nicholas Ada (State, Foreign Affairs I); Senator Musiliu Obanikoro (State, Foreign Affairs II); Col. Augustine Akobundu (retd.) (State, Defence); Mr. Fidelis Nwankwo (State, Health); Mrs. Hauwa Bappa (State, Niger Delta Affairs); Mr. Kenneth Kobani (State, Industry, Trade and Investment); and Senator Joel Ikeya (Labour and Productivity).

The President also named the Minister of State, Health, Khaliru Alhassan, as the Minister of Health. Alhassan has been acting as Supervising Minister of Health since Prof. Onyebuchi Ckukwu resigned in 2014.

Details later. . .

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...