Tuesday, 9 June 2015

National Assembly leadership: PDP members pick Saraki, Dogara as candidates

As the crisis rocking members of the APC in the National Assembly deepens over choice of candidates for the election of National Assembly leadership, the PDP Senators and House of Representative members have picked the two main aggrieved APC contestants, Senator Bukola Saraki and Honorable Yakubu Dogara as their candidates for Senate President and Speaker, House of Representatives respectively.

The National Assembly members will be electing their new leaders for the 8th assembly today June 9th.

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...